Curbside collection is NOT delayed due to Presidents Day, Monday, February 19. All MWA facilities are open regular business hours.

Board of Directors

Metro Waste Authority's governing body consists of an elected or appointed representative from each participating community/jurisdiction. To contact your board member listed below, please call your city hall. Board packets and financial packets are provided below. Board meetings are typically held at 5:45 p.m. on the third Wednesday of the month.

Board Members Packets

Altoona: Dean O'Connor (Chair)
Ankeny: Mark Holm (Vice Chair)
Bondurant: Wes Enos
Clive: John Edwards
Des Moines: Josh Mandelbaum
Elkhart: Kevin Smith
Grimes: Ty Blackford
Johnston: Matt Brown
Mitchellville: Dean McGhee
Norwalk: Ed Kuhl
Pleasant Hill: Barb Malone
Polk City: Rob Sarchet
Polk County: Tom Hockensmith
Urbandale: Ron Pogge
West Des Moines: John Mickelson
Windsor Heights: Threase Harms

Board Packets

Financial Packets