Board of Directors

Metro Waste Authority's governing body consists of an elected or appointed representative from each participating community/jurisdiction. To contact your board member listed below, please call your city hall. Board packets and financial packets are provided below. Board meetings are typically held at 5:45 p.m. on the third Wednesday of the month.

Board Members Packets

Altoona: Dean O'Connor 
Ankeny: Mark Holm (Chair)
Bondurant: Wes Enos
Clive: John Edwards
Des Moines: Joe Gatto
Elkhart: Steve Allen
Grimes: David Gisch
Johnston: Tom Cope
Mitchellville: Bill Roberts
Norwalk: Ed Kuhl
Pleasant Hill: Dean Cooper
Polk City: Rob Sarchet
Polk County: Tom Hockensmith
Runnells: Gerald Lane
Urbandale: Ron Pogge (Vice Chair)
West Des Moines: Steve Gaer
Windsor Heights: Threase Harms

Board Packets

Financial Packets